YoLink Door Window Sensor 2-Pack vs YoLink Door Window Sensor 3-Pack (2026): Key Differences
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are comparing the yolink door window sensor kit vs door window sensor options from YoLink. Both use LoRa technology for long-range connectivity and rely on battery power for operation. They share key features like device-to-device pairing and door ajar alerts. The main difference lies in the package contents. One option includes a hub for immediate setup, while the other provides only the sensors. This affects how you start your security system.
Key differences
| Aspect | YoLink Door and Window Sensor 2-Pack with Hub | YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack |
|---|---|---|
| Package Contents | 2 sensors and 1 hub | 3 sensors, no hub |
| Sensor Count | 2 units | 3 units |
| Connectivity | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Ethernet, LoRa | not listed |
| Dimensions | 4.33 x 1.06 x 4.33 inches | not listed |
| Weight | not listed | 2.33 ounces |
Which one should you choose?
Choose YoLink Door and Window Sensor 2-Pack with Hub if
- You need a hub to connect sensors to your network immediately
- You prefer a complete starter package with fewer sensors
- You want to see specific connectivity specs like Wi-Fi and Ethernet
Choose YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack if
- You already own a compatible YoLink hub
- You need to monitor more entry points with extra sensors
- You want to see the total weight of the package
Verdict: Choose the 2-Pack with Hub if you are starting from scratch and need the gateway included. Opt for the 3-Pack if you already have a hub and need to cover more doors or windows. Both kits offer the same core LoRa functionality and smart features.
YoLink 2-Pack vs 3-Pack Comparison
Included Hardware
The YoLink Door and Window Sensor 2-Pack with Hub comes complete with one YoLink Hub and two door sensors. Batteries are preinstalled for immediate use. In contrast, the YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack includes only three sensors. You must purchase a hub separately to enable full functionality, such as cloud supervision and remote notifications. If you already own a compatible hub, the 3-pack offers more sensors. If you are starting from scratch, the 2-pack provides the necessary gateway device included in the box.
Sensor Count
You get two sensors with the first option and three sensors with the second. Both kits use the same YS7704 sensor model. The 3-pack allows you to protect one additional entry point, such as another window or exterior door. Since both kits share identical sensor technology, the choice depends entirely on how many entry points you need to monitor. The 2-pack is sufficient for a single main door, while the 3-pack covers a slightly larger perimeter without needing to buy extra individual units.
Connectivity Range
Both products utilize LoRa technology operating on the 900 MHz band. This provides a long-range connection of up to 2,034 feet in open air. This range exceeds typical Wi-Fi capabilities, allowing placement in basements, separate buildings, or on RVs. The connectivity specs are identical for both the 2-pack and the 3-pack sensors. You will experience the same reliable signal strength and device-to-device pairing capabilities regardless of which pack you choose. The hub requirement for full cloud features remains the same for both.
Installation Process
Installation is identical for both kits. You scan the QR code on each sensor, assign a name, and peel off the protective layer from the pre-applied 3M mounting tape. You then press the sensor and magnet to the door or frame. This process takes moments for each unit. Both kits include sensors that are ready to use out of the box. The physical installation method does not change based on the number of sensors included in the package. You follow the same simple steps for every sensor.
Power Source
Both the 2-pack and the 3-pack sensors are battery-powered. The manufacturer states that batteries are included and preinstalled in the 2-pack kit. While the 3-pack data does not explicitly confirm preinstalled batteries, YoLink sensors typically use standard coin-cell batteries. Both rely on battery power for operation. The 24/7 cloud server supervision monitors battery levels to ensure the device works when needed. You will need to replace batteries approximately every five years for both sensor types.
Which YoLink Sensor Pack Suits You
New users needing a complete starter kit
You get the hub and two sensors in one box. The included hub connects via 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi or Ethernet. It supports up to 300 devices. Batteries are preinstalled for up to 5 years. You can expand later by adding more hubs. This setup covers all basics for your first security system without missing components.
Existing users expanding their sensor count
This pack adds three sensors to your current system. You already own a hub, so you do not need another one. The sensors use LoRa for long-range connectivity up to a quarter-mile. They pair directly with sirens for standalone use. This option saves space and cost by providing only the sensors you need to cover more doors.
Users wanting maximum perimeter coverage
You receive three sensors instead of two. This allows you to protect an extra door or window. The sensors monitor signal strength and battery levels via the cloud. You can define door ajar alerts for each unit. This pack is ideal if you need to secure more entry points without buying a separate hub.
The products compared
YoLink Door and Window Sensor 2-Pack with Hub
Best for: perimeter security with long-range reliability
- Power Source
- Battery Powered
- Color
- Black
- Dimensions
- 4.33 × 4.33 × 1.06 inches
View on Amazon: YoLink Door and Window Sensor 2-Pack with Hub Affiliate link
This kit includes two YoLink door and window sensors plus one hub. It uses LoRa technology for a 2,034 ft. open-air range on the 900 MHz band. The sensors run on preinstalled batteries lasting up to 5 years. You connect the hub via 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi or Ethernet. This setup monitors your perimeter without monthly fees. It suits those needing reliable, long-range security for doors and windows.
Pros
- LoRa connectivity provides up to 2,034 ft. open-air range
- Batteries last up to 5 years between changes
- Includes one hub and two sensors in the box
- Device-to-device pairing works even if internet is down
Cons
- Only includes two sensors, while the other option has three
- Requires a hub for full functionality
- No mention of local storage or offline recording
Good fit if
- You need a reliable connection in areas with weak Wi-Fi
- You want to avoid monthly subscription fees
- You are securing a home with multiple exterior doors
Skip if
- You only need to monitor a single entry point
- You prefer a system that does not require a central hub
- You want a larger kit with more sensors included
Verdict: YoLink Door & Window Sensor 2-Pack offers strong range and battery life for perimeter security. It fits buyers who need dependable coverage for multiple doors without recurring costs.
YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack
Best for: monitoring multiple entry points with LoRa
- Power Source
- Battery Powered
- Weight
- 2.33 ounces
View on Amazon: YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack Affiliate link
This YoLink 3-Pack includes three YS7704 sensors weighing 2.33 ounces each. It uses battery power and relies on LoRa technology for long-range communication up to a quarter-mile. The sensors feature device-to-device pairing, allowing them to trigger actions even without internet or power. While the 2-Pack includes a hub, this 3-Pack requires a separate hub for full cloud functionality. It suits users who need perimeter coverage for multiple entry points.
Pros
- Includes three sensors for broader coverage
- LoRa range up to a quarter-mile
- Device-to-device pairing works offline
- Battery powered for easy installation
Cons
- Does not include a hub in the box
- Requires separate purchase for full smart features
- No WiFi connectivity for direct internet access
Good fit if
- You need to monitor three or more doors or windows
- You want sensors that work without an internet connection
- You already own a compatible YoLink hub
Skip if
- You need a hub included in the package
- You prefer WiFi-based devices for direct app control
- You only need to monitor a single entry point
Verdict: YoLink 3-Pack Door Window Sensor offers expanded coverage with three sensors and reliable offline pairing. It is best for users who already have a hub or prefer LoRa range over WiFi.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | YoLink Door and Window Sensor 2-Pack with Hub | YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack |
|---|---|---|
| Power Source | Battery Powered | Battery Powered |
| Color | Black | 3-pack without hub |
| Dimensions | 4.33 × 4.33 × 1.06 inches | not stated |
| Weight | not stated | 2.33 ounces |
| Model | YS1603-UC + YS7704-UC + YS7704-UC | YS7704-UC*3 |
Frequently asked questions
Does the YoLink 3-Pack include a hub?
No. The YoLink Door and Window Sensor 3-Pack includes only three sensors. It does not come with a hub. You must already own a compatible hub or purchase one separately. This makes it a good choice for existing users who want to expand their system without buying redundant hardware.
What is the size difference between the sensors?
The 2-Pack sensors have specific dimensions of 4.33 inches in length and width, with a height of 1.06 inches. The 3-Pack listing does not provide exact sensor dimensions but lists a total weight of 2.33 ounces for the pack. Both units are designed to fit standard door and window frames discreetly.
Can I mix sensors from different packs?
Yes. Both packs use the same sensor model, YS7704-UC. The 2-Pack includes two of these sensors plus a hub. The 3-Pack includes three of these sensors. You can combine them to create a larger system. This flexibility allows you to start small and add more entry points later.
Which pack is better for a new installation?
The 2-Pack is better for new installations. It includes the necessary hub to connect to your network. The 3-Pack lacks a hub, so it cannot function on its own. If you do not have a YoLink hub, the 2-Pack provides the complete hardware needed to start monitoring your doors and windows.
How many sensors do I get in each pack?
The 2-Pack contains two sensors. The 3-Pack contains three sensors. Both packs use the same black sensor design. The 3-Pack offers more coverage for your money if you already have a hub. The 2-Pack is ideal for securing just two entry points like a front door and a back door.
Is the 3-Pack compatible with Wi-Fi directly?
No. The 3-Pack sensors use LoRa technology, not Wi-Fi. They require a hub to connect to your network. The hub handles the communication between the sensors and your internet. Direct Wi-Fi connection is not a feature of these sensors, so a hub is always required for operation.

